The State Electoral District of Footscray is a diverse and multicultural community by the beautiful banks of the Maribyrnong River and takes in the suburbs of Braybrook, Footscray, Maidstone, Maribyrnong, Seddon, Tottenham, West Footscray and parts of Brooklyn, Kingsville, Sunshine and Yarraville.

Features include the Quang Minh and Heavenly Queen Temples, Whitten Oval (home of the mighty Bulldogs) and Victoria University.

Footscray has a strong and eclectic arts community, thanks in large part to the Footscray Community Arts Centre and the annual Laneway and Big West festivals.

Last but not least, Footscray boasts some of the freshest local produce in Melbourne, with Little Saigon, Footscray Market, Conways and a plethora of top quality cafes and restaurants attracting foodies from far and wide.